Fannie Flagg Book Series in Order

Fannie Flagg was born on 21st September 1944 and is an American comedian, actress and author.

Her novel Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café of 1987 was adapted into a movie Fried Green Tomatoes in 1991.

She was also nominated for screenplay adaptation in the Academy award.

Elmwood Springs Books in Order (4 Books)

  1. Welcome to the World, Baby Girl! (1998)
  2. Standing in the Rainbow (2002)
  3. Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven (2006)
  4. The Whole Town’s Talking (2016)

Whistle Stop, AL Books in Order (2 Books)

  1. Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe (1987)
  2. The Wonder Boy of Whistle Stop (2020)

Standalone Novels in Order (4 Books)

  1. Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man / Coming Attractions (1981) 
  2. A Redbird Christmas (2004) 
  3. I Still Dream About You (2010) 
  4. The All-Girl Filling Station’s Last Reunion (2013)

Cookbooks in Order (1 Book)

  1. Fannie Flagg’s Original Whistle Stop Cafe Cookbook (1993)

Leave a Comment