Chet & Bernie Book Series in Order

The Chet & Bernie book series is written by Spencer Quinn, the pen name of Peter Abrahams. He is an American author of children’s and adult crime fiction.

His books Oblivion, The Tutor, Hard Rain, Crying Wolf, A Perfect Crime, The Fury of Rachel Monette, The Fan, The Right Side, and Lights Out have been nominated for best novel in the Edgar award.

He won the Edgar award for Reality Check in 2011. His first book in the Echo Falls series, Down the Rabbit Hole, won the best children’s/young adult Agatha Award in 2005.

Chet and Bernie Mysteries Books in Order (13 Books)

  1. Dog On It (2008)
  2. Thereby Hangs a Tail (2009)
  3. To Fetch a Thief (2010)
  4. The Dog Who Knew Too Much (2011)
  5. A Fistful of Collars (2012)
  6. Scents and Sensibility (2012)
  7. The Sound and the Furry (2013)
  8. Paw and Order (2014)
  9. Heart of Barkness (2019)
  10. Of Mutts and Men (2020)
  11. Tender is the Bite (2021)
  12. It’s a Wonderful Woof (2021)
  13. Bark to the Future (2022)

Chet and Bernie Short Stories in Order (5 Books)

  1. A Cat Was Involved (2012)
  2. The Iggy Chronicles, Volume One (2013)
  3. Tail of Vengeance (2014)
  4. Santa 365 (2015)
  5. Short Tails (2022)

Leave a Comment